About Us

The ADHD SIG seeks to create a community of collaboration and information exchange among professionals and students with interest in attention-deficit/hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) across the lifespan and its related disorders and impairemtns. In order to fulfill this purpose, the SIG has an active listserv, regularly updated training opportunities list, an annual all-day pre-conference during the ABCT Convention, and annual student poster and travel awards.


Rosanna Breaux, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Psychology
Virginia Tech
E-mail: rbreaux@vt.edu
website: calmerlab.com


Lauren Friedman, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Departmnet of Psychology
Arizona State University
E-mail: lauren.friedman@asu.edu
Website: https://heatasu.org/

Leadership History

  • 2021-2023: Melissa Dvorsky (Chair), Rosanna Breaux (Chair-Elect)
  • 2021-2022: Michael Meinzer (Chair), Melissa Dvorsky (Chair-Elect)
  • 2020-2021: Joseph Raiker (Chair), Michael Meinzer (Chair-Elect)
  • 2019-2020: Richard Gallagher (Chair), Joseph Raiker (Chair-Elect)
  • 2018-2019: Carla Allan (Chair), Richard Gallagher (Chair-Elect)
  • 2017-2018: Cynthia Hartung (Chair), Carla Allan (Chair-Elect)
  • 2016-2017: Dustin Sarver (Chair), Cynthia Hartung (Chair-Elect)
  • 2015-2016: Brian Wymbs (Chair), Dustin Sarver (Chair-Elect)
  • 2014-2015: Matthew Jarrett (Chair), Brian Wymbs (Chair-Elect)
  • 2013-2014: Erika Coles (Chair), Matthew Jarrett (Chair-Elect)
  • 2012-2013: Laura Knouse (Chair), Erika Coles (Chair-Elect)
  • 2011-2012: Anil Chacko (Chair), Laura Knouse (Chair-Elect)
  • 2010-2011: Will Canu (Chair), Anil Chacko (Chair-Elect)
  • 2008-2010: Will Canu (Chair)