ABCT ADHD SIG Training Opportunities

Name of SIG professional member posting opportunityContact informationLocation or institutionAcademic or professional level of the training opportunityAdditional information regarding the training opportunity
Greg Fabianogfabiano@fiu.eduFlorida International UniversityPhD/PsyDCurrently recruiting new student(s) for the clinical science program.
Kevin Antshelkmantshe@syr.eduSyracuse UniversityPhD/PsyDRecruiting one (1) doctoral student for fall 2021 admission.
Paulo Grazianopgrazian@fiu.eduFlorida International UniversityPhD/PsyDWill be taking 1-2 students for the Clinical Science Ph.D. program in Child and Adolescent Psychology.
Kate Floryfloryk@mailbox.sc.eduUniversity of South CarolinaPhD/PsyDI will be recruiting for a new Ph.D. student to start in Fall 2021.
Sarah Tannenbaumstannenbaum@jbcc.harvard.eduJudge Baker Children’s Center/Harvard Medical SchoolUndergraduate, PhD/PsyDStarting in the late fall, we will be accepting doctoral student applications for practicum, internship, and postdoctoral fellowship positions at our outpatient clinic, CECT. In January we will begin accepting undergraduate and graduate applicants for our STP program, Camp Baker.
Stephen Beckerstephen.becker@cchmc.orgCincinnati Children’s Hospital Medical CenterPost-Baccalaureate, Post-DoctoralAlso looking for a project manager, an individual with a Master’s degree, with clinical training of particular benefit. Work on multiple longitudinal studies using a developmental psychopathology framework.
Elizabeth Leflerelizabeth.lefler@uni.eduUniversity of Northern IowaMaster’sClinical Science MA Program, with ADHD research opportunities. High placement rate of our graduates into PhD programs.
Will Canucanuwh@appstate.eduAppalachian State UniversityPhD/PsyDCurrently recruiting new student(s) for the clinical doctoral program.
Jenelle Nissley-Tsiopinis/Tom Power/Jennifer Mautonenissleyj@email.chop.eduChildren’s Hospital of PhiladelphiaPost-DoctoralWe have openings for two post-doctoral fellows to work with us on our IES funded Goal 3 RCT of the Organizational Skills Training in Schools intervention developed by Richard Gallagher and Howard Abikoff.
Maggie Sibleymargaret.sibley@seattlechildrens.orgUniversity of WashingtonPost-DoctoralDepending on funding; may be a post-doctoral line available for 2021-2022; interested applicants should reach out to discuss.
Annie Garnerannie.garner@health.slu.eduSaint Louis UniversityPhD/PsyDRecruiting one child/adolescent focused doctoral student for the SLU Clinical Psychology graduate program for fall 2021 admission. The SLU Clinical Psychology program includes an emphasis in clinical child psychology. Clinical training opportunities providing interventions and evidence-based assessments at local schools, St. Louis Children’s Hospital, SLU Interdisciplinary Autism Services Center, and our in-house Psychological Services Center are available. Research focuses on ADHD across the lifespan.
Cynthia Hartungchartung@uwyo.eduUniversity of WyomingPhD/PsyDRecruiting for a new Ph.D. student to start in Fall 2021.
Michael Meinzermmeinzer@uic.eduUniversity of Illinois at ChicagoPhD/PsyDClinical Psychology PhD Program. I will be accepting 1-2 students to begin August 2021.
Julie Owens, Steve Evans, Darcey Allan, Brian Wymbswymbs@ohio.eduOhio UniversityPhD/PsyDWe are open to accepting doctoral students to begin Fall 2021!
William E. Pelhamwpelham@fiu.eduFlorida International UniversityPost-DoctoralCurrently accepting applications for a T32 Postdoctoral Fellow position. Applications will be accepted through January 15th. More information about the NIDA T32 Program can be found at: https://ccf.fiu.edu/nida-t32-program/index.html
Melissa Dvorskymdvorsky@childernsnational.orgChildren’s National HospitalUndergraduate, Post-Baccalaureate, Master’sWe have openings for a full-time program manager in early 2021 and a postdoctoral fellow for 2021-2022. We also have openings now for undergraduate volunteer opportunities. Interested applicants should reach out to discuss.
Sarah Setoss12422@nyu.eduNew York UniversityPhD/PsyDFall 2021
Andrea Chronis-Tuscanoachronis@umd.eduUniversity of MarylandPost-DocAndrea Chronis-Tuscano will be recruiting a new coordinator/post-doc for the UMD SUCCEEDS College ADHD Clinic to begin in Summer 2021 
https://umdadhd.org/succeeds

To submit a new opportunity, fill out the form below